ComposerKarol Szymanowski/Maurice Ravel/Eugene Ysaÿe/Igor Stravinsky/Poulenc
ArtistDetlef Hahn
LabelSOMM (SOMM CD018)
In stock. Order now for immediate despatch.

Picture of Detlef Hahn (violin) and Simon Parkin (piano) play music by Ravel, Ysaÿe, Stravinsky, Szymanowski, and Poulenc.
As in Vol.1(SOMMCD 013), the music also on this volume reflects artistic changes which developed as a reaction to 19th-century romanticism, with Paris as the artistic centre of the new movement. The combination of violin and piano brings great clarity and clean, refreshing textures.

Questions from customers about 20th Century Miniatures Volume 2

We want you to discover new music. Let us help you find out more about our products. Ask us anything and we’ll do our best to answer your question.

Recently viewed

    What you say about us

    • “Your comments about Kapustin are entirely accurate! I'm certain to be ordering much of it in the near future.” Ben, Lincoln, USA

    • “Thank you for the information and support. The order arrived today without any problems.” Denis, Sao Paolo, Brazil

    • More thanks...

    Need help?

    Shop safely with

    • MasterCard SecureCodeVerified By Visa
      All transactions are encrypted for your security and privacy

    Your guarantee

    • Your purchase is guaranteed.
    • A full refund of your original purchase will be given upon receipt of the goods together with a written cancellation request. All items should be returned to us in good condition.