ComposerArthur Bliss
ArtistTrevor Barnard/Philharmonia Orchestra/Malcolm Sargent
LabelDivine Art (24106)
4 left in stock. Order now for immediate despatch.

Picture of CD of the piano concerto by Bliss, performed by Trevor Barnard with the Philharmonia conducted by Sir Malcolm Sargent. Artist: Trevor Barnard, Philharmonia Orchestra and Malcolm Sargent

This recording by Trevor Barnard and the Philharmonia under Sir Malcolm Sargent was the first stereo recording of Arthur Bliss's 1938 Piano Concerto in B flat. It made Trevor Barnard's name as a performer, and he later played the concerto several times under the direction of Bliss himself.

This recording, first issued in 1962 and now an acknowledged classic, has been re-mastered and issued on CD for the first time; a must for all lovers of English music.

Questions from customers about Bliss: Piano Concerto

We want you to discover new music. Let us help you find out more about our products. Ask us anything and we’ll do our best to answer your question.

Recently viewed

    What you say about us

    • “Your comments about Kapustin are entirely accurate! I'm certain to be ordering much of it in the near future.” Ben, Lincoln, USA

    • “Thank you for the information and support. The order arrived today without any problems.” Denis, Sao Paolo, Brazil

    • More thanks...

    Need help?

    Shop safely with

    • MasterCard SecureCodeVerified By Visa
      All transactions are encrypted for your security and privacy

    Your guarantee

    • Your purchase is guaranteed.
    • A full refund of your original purchase will be given upon receipt of the goods together with a written cancellation request. All items should be returned to us in good condition.