ComposerBritish Composers/Colin Matthews/Lennox Berkeley
ArtistAnthony Goldstone
LabelDivine Art (DIV18)
3 left in stock. Order now for immediate despatch.

Picture of CD of piano music by Bridge, Ireland, Britten, Lennox Berkeley, Stevenson and Colin Matthews, performed by Anthony Goldstone
This CD contains music by three generations of British composers: with Benjamin Britten at the centre, his teachers Frank Bridge and John Ireland, and those who have been inspired by Britten: Ronald Stevenson, Lennox Berkely and Colin Matthews. This disc is largely a re-issue of a 1991 Gamut recording, but with the important addition of one newly recorded track: the world premiere recording of Britten's 'A Little Idyll'.

Questions from customers about Britten: Resonances

We want you to discover new music. Let us help you find out more about our products. Ask us anything and we’ll do our best to answer your question.

Recently viewed

    What you say about us

    • “Your comments about Kapustin are entirely accurate! I'm certain to be ordering much of it in the near future.” Ben, Lincoln, USA

    • “Thank you for the information and support. The order arrived today without any problems.” Denis, Sao Paolo, Brazil

    • More thanks...

    Need help?

    Shop safely with

    • MasterCard SecureCodeVerified By Visa
      All transactions are encrypted for your security and privacy

    Your guarantee

    • Your purchase is guaranteed.
    • A full refund of your original purchase will be given upon receipt of the goods together with a written cancellation request. All items should be returned to us in good condition.