ArtistAidija Chamber Choir/Vilnius String Quartet
AuthorRegina Derieva
Instrumentsstring quartet, chamber choir and chapel choir
LabelPilgrim's Star (27004)
2 left in stock. Order now for immediate despatch.

Picture of CD of a Cantata by Fra Armando Pierucci set to texts by Regina Derieva and performed by the Aidija Chamber Choir with the Vilnius String Quartet
Armando Pierucci is a Franciscan Friar working in Jerusalem, and a prolific composer, organist and music publisher. His first cantata Via Crucis, was issued on Pilgrim's Star 27002. Like that work, this one is based on words by celebrated Russian poet Regina Derieva, but uses a chamber ensemble rather than simply organ. Written in variation form, the music is accessible yet distinctive and deserves a place in the modern choral repertory.

Questions from customers about De profundis - The Art of Dying

We want you to discover new music. Let us help you find out more about our products. Ask us anything and we’ll do our best to answer your question.

Recently viewed

    What you say about us

    • “Your comments about Kapustin are entirely accurate! I'm certain to be ordering much of it in the near future.” Ben, Lincoln, USA

    • “Thank you for the information and support. The order arrived today without any problems.” Denis, Sao Paolo, Brazil

    • More thanks...

    Need help?

    Shop safely with

    • MasterCard SecureCodeVerified By Visa
      All transactions are encrypted for your security and privacy

    Your guarantee

    • Your purchase is guaranteed.
    • A full refund of your original purchase will be given upon receipt of the goods together with a written cancellation request. All items should be returned to us in good condition.