ComposerEugene Ysaÿe
ArtistTakyoshi Wanami
LabelSOMM (SOMM CD012)
1 left in stock. Order now for immediate despatch.

Picture of Takyoshi Wanami, violin, playes the Six Sonatas for Solo Violin by Eugène Ysaÿe.
Eugène Ysaÿe. Six Sonatas for Solo Violin, Op. 27.

Sonata No. 1 Joseph Szigeti, Sonata No. 2 Jacques Thibaud, Sonata No. 3 Georges Enesco, Sonata No. 4 Fritz Kreisler, Sonata No. 5 Mathieu Crickboom, Sonata No. 6 Manuel Quiroga.

Takayoshi Wanami. Eugène Ysaÿe was the leader of the tonalist movement in violin playing in Western Europe at the turn of the twentieth century. Each of the works on this CD is profoundly different from the other, and they contain the gamut of virtuoso violin techniques. Wanami gets under the skin of Ysaÿe's six subjects like no one heard before. Wanami is a sensation -- this disc has received top recommendation from American Record Guide.

Questions from customers about Eugène Ysaÿe - Six Sonatas for Solo Violin, Op. 27

We want you to discover new music. Let us help you find out more about our products. Ask us anything and we’ll do our best to answer your question.

Recently viewed

    What you say about us

    • “Your comments about Kapustin are entirely accurate! I'm certain to be ordering much of it in the near future.” Ben, Lincoln, USA

    • “Thank you for the information and support. The order arrived today without any problems.” Denis, Sao Paolo, Brazil

    • More thanks...

    Need help?

    Shop safely with

    • MasterCard SecureCodeVerified By Visa
      All transactions are encrypted for your security and privacy

    Your guarantee

    • Your purchase is guaranteed.
    • A full refund of your original purchase will be given upon receipt of the goods together with a written cancellation request. All items should be returned to us in good condition.