ComposerMorton Feldman
ArtistRoger Heaton/Davide Rossi/Bridget Carey/Sophie Harris/Christopher Fox/Mieko Kanno
Instrumentswind quintet
LabelMetier (MSV CD92082)
3 left in stock. Order now for immediate despatch.

Picture of CD of music for clarinet and string quartet by Morton Feldman and Christopher Fox performed by Roger Heaton (clarinet) Artist: Roger Heaton, Davide Rossi, Bridget Carey, Sophie Harris, Christopher Fox and Mieko Kanno
Christopher Fox taught with Morton Feldman in Darmstadt between 1984 and 1986. Feldman’s work, very specifically titled Clarinet and String Quartet, preceded the two composers’ meeting by a year and was dedicated to Alan Hacker, who premiered it with the Brodsky Quartet that year in Newcastle. Fox’s Clarinet Quintet dates from almost a decade later. Like Feldman's work, he too uses repetitions and patterns, occasionally slowing down for more refractive material. The soloist is Roger Heaton, who was the Clarinet Professor, also in Darmstadt, from 1982-94.

Questions from customers about Feldman / Fox

We want you to discover new music. Let us help you find out more about our products. Ask us anything and we’ll do our best to answer your question.

Recently viewed

    What you say about us

    • “Your comments about Kapustin are entirely accurate! I'm certain to be ordering much of it in the near future.” Ben, Lincoln, USA

    • “Thank you for the information and support. The order arrived today without any problems.” Denis, Sao Paolo, Brazil

    • More thanks...

    Need help?

    Shop safely with

    • MasterCard SecureCodeVerified By Visa
      All transactions are encrypted for your security and privacy

    Your guarantee

    • Your purchase is guaranteed.
    • A full refund of your original purchase will be given upon receipt of the goods together with a written cancellation request. All items should be returned to us in good condition.