ComposerLeos Janacek
ArtistCharles Owen
LabelSOMM (SOMM CD028)
5 left in stock. Order now for immediate despatch.

Picture of CD of piano music by Leos Janacek, performed by Charles Owen
Charles Owen first encountered Janacek's music as a teenager and was immediately struck by the highly personal idiom and extraordinary emotional range of his work. It was not until much later that he felt ready to meet the demands of a repertoire that challenges and captivates both performers and listeners alike.

Charles Owen studied at the Yehudi Menuhin School under Seta Tanyel and at the Royal College of Music with Irina Zaritskaya. He was a major prize winner and went on to complete his studies with Imogen Cooper.

The disc includes Janacek's most substantial work for piano - "On an overgrown Path", two sets of miniatures and "In the Mist" and "Reminiscence".

This is the latest in the SOMM New Horizon series of young British artists.

Questions from customers about Janacek Piano Music

We want you to discover new music. Let us help you find out more about our products. Ask us anything and we’ll do our best to answer your question.

Recently viewed

    What you say about us

    • “Your comments about Kapustin are entirely accurate! I'm certain to be ordering much of it in the near future.” Ben, Lincoln, USA

    • “Thank you for the information and support. The order arrived today without any problems.” Denis, Sao Paolo, Brazil

    • More thanks...

    Need help?

    Shop safely with

    • MasterCard SecureCodeVerified By Visa
      All transactions are encrypted for your security and privacy

    Your guarantee

    • Your purchase is guaranteed.
    • A full refund of your original purchase will be given upon receipt of the goods together with a written cancellation request. All items should be returned to us in good condition.