ComposerWolfgang Amadeus Mozart
ArtistCoull Quartet
Instrumentsstring quartet
LabelSOMM (SOMM CD049)
5 left in stock. Order now for immediate despatch.

Picture of CD of Mozart's 'Milan' string quartets, performed by the Coull Quartet
Mozart composed this sequence of six string quartets whilst living in Italy in the early part of 1773. Each of the six is in three movements in the Italian manner.

The Coull Quartet is one of Britain's most respected and longest-established ensembles which celebrated its 30th anniversary in 2004. It has made many critically acclaimed recordings and recently embarked on a series of recordings for SOMM, which will include both standard and less well-known repertoire. This disc is the second in the series; the first, Mozart String Quartets Volume 1, is also available from tutti.

Questions from customers about Mozart String Quartets - Volume 2

We want you to discover new music. Let us help you find out more about our products. Ask us anything and we’ll do our best to answer your question.

Recently viewed

    What you say about us

    • “Your comments about Kapustin are entirely accurate! I'm certain to be ordering much of it in the near future.” Ben, Lincoln, USA

    • “Thank you for the information and support. The order arrived today without any problems.” Denis, Sao Paolo, Brazil

    • More thanks...

    Need help?

    Shop safely with

    • MasterCard SecureCodeVerified By Visa
      All transactions are encrypted for your security and privacy

    Your guarantee

    • Your purchase is guaranteed.
    • A full refund of your original purchase will be given upon receipt of the goods together with a written cancellation request. All items should be returned to us in good condition.