ComposerJohn Casken
ArtistRachael Pankhurst/Lesley Hatfield/Andrew Ball/Patricia Rozario/Ensemble 10/10
Instrumentscor anglais, mixed ensemble, soprano, piano and violin
LabelMetier (MSV CD92076)
4 left in stock. Order now for immediate despatch.

Picture of CD of chamber music by John Casken Artist: Rachael Pankhurst, Lesley Hatfield, Andrew Ball, Patricia Rozario and Ensemble 10/10
This useful survey of pieces by John Casken, all but one of them appearing on disc for the first time, covers more than 20 years of his development as a composer. Featured are works for solo cor anglais, solo violin, soprano voice and piano quartet; the ensembles featured are the Royal Northern College of Music Wind Orchestra and New Ensemble, Psappha and Ensemble 10/10.

Questions from customers about Night / Fire / Sun / Silence

We want you to discover new music. Let us help you find out more about our products. Ask us anything and we’ll do our best to answer your question.

Recently viewed

    What you say about us

    • “Your comments about Kapustin are entirely accurate! I'm certain to be ordering much of it in the near future.” Ben, Lincoln, USA

    • “Thank you for the information and support. The order arrived today without any problems.” Denis, Sao Paolo, Brazil

    • More thanks...

    Need help?

    Shop safely with

    • MasterCard SecureCodeVerified By Visa
      All transactions are encrypted for your security and privacy

    Your guarantee

    • Your purchase is guaranteed.
    • A full refund of your original purchase will be given upon receipt of the goods together with a written cancellation request. All items should be returned to us in good condition.