ComposerArnold Bax
ArtistNatalia Williams-Wandoch
LabelUsk Recordings (USK 1236CD)
5 left in stock. Order now for immediate despatch.

Picture of Premier recording: a collection on CD of all previously unrecorded solo piano music by Arnold Bax, performed by Natalia Williams-Wandoch.

The repertoire on this album consists of previously unrecorded piano works by Arnold Bax. The selection includes some of his earliest compositions (Two Hungarian Dances from Clavierstuecke, 1897-98, and Sonata in D minor, 1900), two poems for piano in his mature style, written when the composer was in his early thirties, and a sonata-pastiche composed later in life, probably as respite from large-scale orchestral works.

Natalia Williams-Waldoch

1. Nympholept (1912)

Sonata in B flat (1937?)

2. Allegro Moderato
3. Lento espressivo
4. Tempo di menuetto
5. Rondo: Allegro vivace

Two Hungarian Dances (1897-1898)

6. No.1 Ra's Dance
7. No.2 On the Mountains
8. Sonata in D minor (1900)
9. The Happy Forest (1914)

Total playing time: 59.00

Questions from customers about Piano Music by Arnold Bax

We want you to discover new music. Let us help you find out more about our products. Ask us anything and we’ll do our best to answer your question.

Items related to Piano Music by Arnold Bax

Recently viewed

    What you say about us

    • “Your comments about Kapustin are entirely accurate! I'm certain to be ordering much of it in the near future.” Ben, Lincoln, USA

    • “Thank you for the information and support. The order arrived today without any problems.” Denis, Sao Paolo, Brazil

    • More thanks...

    Need help?

    Shop safely with

    • MasterCard SecureCodeVerified By Visa
      All transactions are encrypted for your security and privacy

    Your guarantee

    • Your purchase is guaranteed.
    • A full refund of your original purchase will be given upon receipt of the goods together with a written cancellation request. All items should be returned to us in good condition.