ComposerMalcolm Arnold
ArtistMark Bebbington
LabelSOMM (SOMM CD062)
5 left in stock. Order now for immediate despatch.

Picture of CD of piano music by Malcolm Arnold and Constant Lambert, performed by Mark Bebbington
Both of the composers on this disc were professional executant musicians. Constant Lambert was one of the most gifted of British conductors of his generation, with a wide concert and theatre repertoire, and Malcolm Arnold was a professional trumpet player, principally with the London Philharmonic Orchestra. The music on this disc covers an area of their joint output which has remained less well-known. For example, Arnold's Sonata was first publicly performed in 1984 while Lambert's Suite was not published until 2000.

The critical acclaim which has greeted Mark Bebbington's recent performances and recordings has singled him out as a young British pianist of the rarest refinement and maturity. Mark has recorded extensively for SOMM, and many of these CDs are also available on tutti.

Questions from customers about Piano Music by Malcolm Arnold & Constant Lambert

We want you to discover new music. Let us help you find out more about our products. Ask us anything and we’ll do our best to answer your question.

Recently viewed

    What you say about us

    • “Your comments about Kapustin are entirely accurate! I'm certain to be ordering much of it in the near future.” Ben, Lincoln, USA

    • “Thank you for the information and support. The order arrived today without any problems.” Denis, Sao Paolo, Brazil

    • More thanks...

    Need help?

    Shop safely with

    • MasterCard SecureCodeVerified By Visa
      All transactions are encrypted for your security and privacy

    Your guarantee

    • Your purchase is guaranteed.
    • A full refund of your original purchase will be given upon receipt of the goods together with a written cancellation request. All items should be returned to us in good condition.