ComposerRichard Strauss/Sergei Rachmaninov
ArtistYuri Zhislin/George-Emmanuel Lazaridis
Instrumentsviolin and piano
LabelSOMM (SOMM CD046)
4 left in stock. Order now for immediate despatch.

Picture of CD of violin and viola sonatas by R Strauss and S Rachmaninov performed by string player Yuri Zhislin and pianist George-Emmanuel Lazaridis
Richard Strauss's Violin Sonata in E flat is a supreme example of late romanticism and a product of the composer's ardent youth. The arrangement of Rachmaninov's Cello Sonata in G minor for viola made by Vadim Borisovsky, enhances the comparatively limited repertoire for viola. This well-filled CD ends with Rachmaninov's 'Vocalise', in a beguiling arrangement made by Zhislin, first for violin and piano and then for viola and piano, ending with a combination of the two instruments superimposed upon each other.

Questions from customers about Sonatas by R Strauss and S Rachmaninov

We want you to discover new music. Let us help you find out more about our products. Ask us anything and we’ll do our best to answer your question.

Recently viewed

    What you say about us

    • “Your comments about Kapustin are entirely accurate! I'm certain to be ordering much of it in the near future.” Ben, Lincoln, USA

    • “Thank you for the information and support. The order arrived today without any problems.” Denis, Sao Paolo, Brazil

    • More thanks...

    Need help?

    Shop safely with

    • MasterCard SecureCodeVerified By Visa
      All transactions are encrypted for your security and privacy

    Your guarantee

    • Your purchase is guaranteed.
    • A full refund of your original purchase will be given upon receipt of the goods together with a written cancellation request. All items should be returned to us in good condition.