ComposerJohann Sebastian Bach
ArtistRoth Quartet
Instrumentsstring quartet
LabelDivine Art (27804)
3 left in stock. Order now for immediate despatch.

Picture of CD of Bach's Art of Fugue performed by the Roth Quartet in an arrangement for string quartet by Roy Harris and Mary Norton - recorded 1934/5
This recording is a major document of historical performance. The Harris string quartet trancription and the magnificent playing of the Roth Qurtet, recorded in 1934, bring Bach's ultimate musical statement to life in a way hardly surpassed since.

Also included is the conjectural completion of the unfinished fugue, composed and played by Sir Donald Tovey, and recorded in 1935.

Questions from customers about String Quartet arrangement of Bach's Art of Fugue

We want you to discover new music. Let us help you find out more about our products. Ask us anything and we’ll do our best to answer your question.

Recently viewed

    What you say about us

    • “Your comments about Kapustin are entirely accurate! I'm certain to be ordering much of it in the near future.” Ben, Lincoln, USA

    • “Thank you for the information and support. The order arrived today without any problems.” Denis, Sao Paolo, Brazil

    • More thanks...

    Need help?

    Shop safely with

    • MasterCard SecureCodeVerified By Visa
      All transactions are encrypted for your security and privacy

    Your guarantee

    • Your purchase is guaranteed.
    • A full refund of your original purchase will be given upon receipt of the goods together with a written cancellation request. All items should be returned to us in good condition.