The Yasser Collection

Composer Lely / Grebtschenko / Anne La Berge / Redgate / Plein / Donald Bousted / Bryan / Cornelius Schwehr / Bailey / Ravasi / Michael Parsons / Jürg Frey / Michael. H Dixon / Garrido de la Rosa / Stuart Paul Duncan / Edwards / Haverstick
Artist Stephen Altoft
Label Microtonal Projects (MPR 007 CD)
4 left in stock. Ready for immediate despatch, delivered worldwide.

19 short pieces in 19 divisions of the octave commissioned over a 5 year period by trumpeter Stephen Altoft - this is the first collection of pieces for this specially adapted instrument, which can play 19 equal divisions of the octave using an additional valve and tubing.

The pieces reflect a wide range of styles and countries with composers representing many different genres and approaches. Slightly more than half the tracks are for solo trumpet and others include electronics and voice. In one piece Altoft is joined by Lee Forrest Ferguson on woodblock.

Lasting for 70 minutes, this is the seventh in the series of Microtonal Project's releases.

This project is documented at: Visit The Microtonal Trumpet website

Stephen Altoft introduces the 19-div trumpet

Items related to The Yasser Collection

What you say about us

  • “Your comments about Kapustin are entirely accurate! I'm certain to be ordering much of it in the near future.” Ben, Lincoln, USA

  • “Thank you for the information and support. The order arrived today without any problems.” Denis, Sao Paolo, Brazil

  • More thanks...

Need help?

Shop safely with

  • All transactions are encrypted for your security and privacy

Your guarantee

  • Your purchase is guaranteed.
  • A full refund of your original purchase will be given upon receipt of the goods together with a written cancellation request. All items should be returned to us in good condition.