19 short pieces in 19 divisions of the octave commissioned over a 5 year period by trumpeter Stephen Altoft - this is the first collection of pieces for this specially adapted instrument. 19 equal divisions of the octave, which are accessed using an additional valve and tubing, is very similar to third-comma meantone temperament which was discovered int he early 16th Century.

The pieces reflect a wide range of styles and countries with composers representing many different genres and approaches. Slightly more than half the tracks are for solo trumpet and others include electronics and voice. In one piece Altoft is joined by Lee Forrest Ferguson on woodblock.

Lasting for 70 minutes, this is the seventh in the series of Microtonal Project's releases.

This project is linked to a pdf book and many resources which are available free from the following website: www.microtonalprojects.com

Watch / Listen

Questions from customers about The Yasser Collection

We want you to discover new music. Let us help you find out more about our products. Ask us anything and we’ll do our best to answer your question.

Items related to The Yasser Collection

Recently viewed

    What you say about us

    • “Your comments about Kapustin are entirely accurate! I'm certain to be ordering much of it in the near future.” Ben, Lincoln, USA

    • “Thank you for the information and support. The order arrived today without any problems.” Denis, Sao Paolo, Brazil

    • More thanks...

    Need help?

    Shop safely with tutti.co.uk

    • MasterCard SecureCodeVerified By Visa
      All transactions are encrypted for your security and privacy

    Your guarantee

    • Your purchase is guaranteed.
    • A full refund of your original purchase will be given upon receipt of the goods together with a written cancellation request. All items should be returned to us in good condition.