ComposerAndrew Challinger
FormatScore + Parts
PublisherMontem Music
Instrumentssoprano recorder, alto recorder and alto recorder
Printed sheet music
4 left in stock. Order now for immediate despatch.

* See a page from 3 By 3

* See a page from 3 By 3

* See a page from 3 By 3

Picture of Sheet music  for soprano recorder, alto recorder and alto recorder by Andrew Challinger. Three contrasted pieces for recorder trio - descant and two trebles. They were written with young players in mind but should be suitable for keen amateurs of any age. Intermediate standard.

Like the earlier Diversions, these three pieces were commissioned for the younger players of the Kfar Saba Recorder Ensemble in Israel. They are not particularly difficult but do present some challenges: the first - "Hill Song" - needs a high degree of rhythmic security; the second - "Fast Track" - tests tonguing skill and the third - "Taking it Easy" - requires neat finger-work in a relaxed swing waltz.

Questions from customers about 3 By 3

We want you to discover new music. Let us help you find out more about our products. Ask us anything and we’ll do our best to answer your question.

Recently viewed

    What you say about us

    • “Your comments about Kapustin are entirely accurate! I'm certain to be ordering much of it in the near future.” Ben, Lincoln, USA

    • “Thank you for the information and support. The order arrived today without any problems.” Denis, Sao Paolo, Brazil

    • More thanks...

    Need help?

    Shop safely with

    • MasterCard SecureCodeVerified By Visa
      All transactions are encrypted for your security and privacy

    Your guarantee

    • Your purchase is guaranteed.
    • A full refund of your original purchase will be given upon receipt of the goods together with a written cancellation request. All items should be returned to us in good condition.