8 Concert Études op 40

Composer Nikolai Kapustin
Difficulty 9
Format score
Publisher MUST
Instrumentspiano (english text)
In stock. Order now for immediate despatch.

Picture of Sheet music  for piano (english text). Sheet music for piano solo by Nikolai Kapustin with a foreword in English

The Eight Concert Études op.40 were written in 1984, and demonstrate Kapustin's compositional style at its broadest and most inventive. Each study presents the pianist with different, and often considerable, technical challenges (as of course befits the genre), in many, fascinating ways. The pieces tap into a whole range of musical languages - jazz, blues, ragtime, boogie-woogie, stride, cocktail-bar nonchalance - and are full of energy and excitement, even in the most disarmingly tuneful passages.

The 8 Etudes are:

  • No. 1 in C major "Prelude"
  • No. 2 in A-flat major "Reverie"
  • No. 3 in E minor "Toccatina"
  • No. 4 in B major "Remembrance"
  • No. 5 in D major "Raillery"
  • No. 6 in B-flat major "Pastorale"
  • No. 7 in D-flat major "Intermezzo"
  • No. 8 in F minor "Finale"

Questions from customers about 8 Concert Études op 40

We want you to discover new music. Let us help you find out more about our products. Ask us anything and we’ll do our best to answer your question.

What you say about us

  • “Your comments about Kapustin are entirely accurate! I'm certain to be ordering much of it in the near future.” Ben, Lincoln, USA

  • “Thank you for the information and support. The order arrived today without any problems.” Denis, Sao Paolo, Brazil

  • More thanks...

Need help?

Shop safely with tutti.co.uk

  • MasterCard SecureCode Verified By Visa
    All transactions are encrypted for your security and privacy

Your guarantee

  • Your purchase is guaranteed.
  • A full refund of your original purchase will be given upon receipt of the goods together with a written cancellation request. All items should be returned to us in good condition.