ComposerJulia Usher
FormatFull Score
Instrumentstrumpet, french horn, tuba, piccolo trumpet and trombone
Printed sheet music
3 left in stock. Order now for immediate despatch.

Picture of Sheet music  for trumpet, french horn, tuba, piccolo trumpet and trombone. An Ensemble piece  for brass quintet by Julia Usher - score only.

The Angel Standing is a concert work for brass quintet and lasts 15 minutes.

Turner painted an extraordinary image of the Angel Standing in the Sun, a blaze of abstract light.

This piece has musical images of the dance of quantum particles, as well as slow moments exploring the height and depth of the brass ensemble.

The score is listed here; parts may be ordered by special request.

Questions from customers about The Angel Standing in the Sun

We want you to discover new music. Let us help you find out more about our products. Ask us anything and we’ll do our best to answer your question.

Recently viewed

    What you say about us

    • “Your comments about Kapustin are entirely accurate! I'm certain to be ordering much of it in the near future.” Ben, Lincoln, USA

    • “Thank you for the information and support. The order arrived today without any problems.” Denis, Sao Paolo, Brazil

    • More thanks...

    Need help?

    Shop safely with

    • MasterCard SecureCodeVerified By Visa
      All transactions are encrypted for your security and privacy

    Your guarantee

    • Your purchase is guaranteed.
    • A full refund of your original purchase will be given upon receipt of the goods together with a written cancellation request. All items should be returned to us in good condition.