ComposerJulia Usher
Printed sheet music
2 left in stock. Order now for immediate despatch.

* See a page from Brush Strokes

Picture of Sheet music for solo clarinet by Julia Usher

Brush Strokes is an ideal concert solo piece lasting 8 minutes.

It is a study in Chinese Calligraphy, with bold and exciting textures and rhythms, related to the way a Chinese Calligrapher would produce different strokes.

It has been performed brilliantly in the New London Wind concerts by Philip Edwards, clarinet.

The movements are:

1. Vital Breath 2. Ax Chops and Wedges 3. Bent Ribbon Strokes 4. The Great Calm 5. Grass Style

Questions from customers about Brush Strokes

We want you to discover new music. Let us help you find out more about our products. Ask us anything and we’ll do our best to answer your question.

Recently viewed

    What you say about us

    • “Your comments about Kapustin are entirely accurate! I'm certain to be ordering much of it in the near future.” Ben, Lincoln, USA

    • “Thank you for the information and support. The order arrived today without any problems.” Denis, Sao Paolo, Brazil

    • More thanks...

    Need help?

    Shop safely with

    • MasterCard SecureCodeVerified By Visa
      All transactions are encrypted for your security and privacy

    Your guarantee

    • Your purchase is guaranteed.
    • A full refund of your original purchase will be given upon receipt of the goods together with a written cancellation request. All items should be returned to us in good condition.