ComposerJohn McLeod
DifficultyGrade 6 - 8
PublisherGriffin Music
Printed sheet music
1 left in stock. Order now for immediate despatch.

Picture of Sheet music  by John McLeod. 5 piano pieces in contemporary style based on Hebridean folk tunes.


1. Going West 2. Dance to your Shadow 3. The Harp of Dunvegan 4. Barra Love Lilt 5. The Cockle Gatherer

'The rollicking and engaging Hebridean Dances . . colourful pieces which provoke the Bartok allusion, and while their overlaying of sophisticated harmonic structures on simple folk-derived tunes evoked that source, both the roots and the idioms were clearly home grown'. The Herald

The Scottish Chamber Orchestra commissioned the orchestral version of this work and the score and parts are available from

Questions from customers about Hebridean Dances

We want you to discover new music. Let us help you find out more about our products. Ask us anything and we’ll do our best to answer your question.

Items related to Hebridean Dances

Recently viewed

    What you say about us

    • “Your comments about Kapustin are entirely accurate! I'm certain to be ordering much of it in the near future.” Ben, Lincoln, USA

    • “Thank you for the information and support. The order arrived today without any problems.” Denis, Sao Paolo, Brazil

    • More thanks...

    Need help?

    Shop safely with

    • MasterCard SecureCodeVerified By Visa
      All transactions are encrypted for your security and privacy

    Your guarantee

    • Your purchase is guaranteed.
    • A full refund of your original purchase will be given upon receipt of the goods together with a written cancellation request. All items should be returned to us in good condition.