ComposerJohn R. Williamson
PublisherBrandon Music Ltd.
Instant download.

Picture of Sheet music  by John R. Williamson. This piano solo was written in 1998 after the sudden death of the composer's grand-daughter at the age of seven.

John R. Williamson was born on October 31st, 1929 in Manchester. He studied composition under Richard Hall and piano with Hedwig Stein at the Royal Manchester College of Music and gained ARMCM, following this further with a B Mus (Dunelm), LRAM and FLCM externally. He also studied briefly with Lennox Berkeley. Since then he has taught music in a variety of schools and colleges in England and Wales.

In the realm of song, his settings of Housman, and other poets, include some 140 songs, with twenty-four of them performed on DRD0257 and twenty-five on DRD0265 on the Dunelm Records label being of great significance in his musical output. 'The Ploughman' is included on DRD0257 while the composer plays 'Lament for Sarah' on Diversions DDV24143 - both from Divine Art Recordings Group or any good dealer.

Questions from customers about John R. Williamson: Lament for Sarah

We want you to discover new music. Let us help you find out more about our products. Ask us anything and we’ll do our best to answer your question.

Recently viewed

    What you say about us

    • “Your comments about Kapustin are entirely accurate! I'm certain to be ordering much of it in the near future.” Ben, Lincoln, USA

    • “Thank you for the information and support. The order arrived today without any problems.” Denis, Sao Paolo, Brazil

    • More thanks...

    Need help?

    Shop safely with

    • MasterCard SecureCodeVerified By Visa
      All transactions are encrypted for your security and privacy

    Your guarantee

    • Your purchase is guaranteed.
    • A full refund of your original purchase will be given upon receipt of the goods together with a written cancellation request. All items should be returned to us in good condition.