ComposerJulian Dawes
Difficultymoderate to difficult
Formatpiano score and part
PublisherSOAM Music Publishing
Instrumentsfrench horn and piano
Printed sheet music
2 left in stock. Order now for immediate despatch.

* See a page from Sonatina for French Horn and Piano

Picture of Sheet music  by Julian Dawes. Sonata for French Horn and Piano
3 movements: Allegro Moderato - Largo - Allegro Moderato

This highly attractive three movement work is a must for all French Horn players. The first movement begins with a strong opening theme which is then interspersed with more lyrical sections. The hauntingly beautiful slow movement is followed by an exciting last movement in rondo form.
The work was written for Anthony Catterick who plays in the London Mozart Players.

It has recently been recorded by Stephen Stirling (French Horn) and Gordon Back (Piano) on a CD now available from this website.

Questions from customers about Sonatina for French Horn and Piano

We want you to discover new music. Let us help you find out more about our products. Ask us anything and we’ll do our best to answer your question.

Recently viewed

    What you say about us

    • “Your comments about Kapustin are entirely accurate! I'm certain to be ordering much of it in the near future.” Ben, Lincoln, USA

    • “Thank you for the information and support. The order arrived today without any problems.” Denis, Sao Paolo, Brazil

    • More thanks...

    Need help?

    Shop safely with

    • MasterCard SecureCodeVerified By Visa
      All transactions are encrypted for your security and privacy

    Your guarantee

    • Your purchase is guaranteed.
    • A full refund of your original purchase will be given upon receipt of the goods together with a written cancellation request. All items should be returned to us in good condition.