Air & Andante – download

Composer Johann Sebastian Bach
Difficulty moderate
Format score & parts A4 (download)
Publisher AngelNoteWorks
Arranger Clement Jewitt
Instrumentsdescant recorder, treble recorder, tenor recorder and bass recorder
Instant download.

The Air from Suite 3 (popularly known as 'Air on a G string') makes a highly effective recorder quartet piece. The Andante from Brandenburg number 2 is less well known, but, falling into a related key for the arrangement, makes an apposite complementary piece, incidentally providing a slight challenge for the bass player. Occasionally repeated notes will give way to the need for breath! The effort will be worth it.

Also available printed

What you say about us

  • “Your comments about Kapustin are entirely accurate! I'm certain to be ordering much of it in the near future.” Ben, Lincoln, USA

  • “Thank you for the information and support. The order arrived today without any problems.” Denis, Sao Paolo, Brazil

  • More thanks...

Need help?

Shop safely with

  • All transactions are encrypted for your security and privacy

Your guarantee

  • Your purchase is guaranteed.
  • A full refund of your original purchase will be given upon receipt of the goods together with a written cancellation request. All items should be returned to us in good condition.